跳到主要内容
08.11.2022 作者:Shai Venkatraman、 Vice President -Client Experience 、 Current Global 印度

利用社交媒体影响者讲述引人入胜的品牌故事。

来自印度的体育广播员马扬蒂-兰格身穿绿色礼服,站在一个巨大的电视屏幕前,屏幕上显示着两个男人的形象。

社交媒体有影响力的人被视为真实可信,能激发人们的信任感和可信度,对年轻购物者有很大的影响力。 40% 所有消费者。

全球社交媒体影响者市场目前的估值为 130 亿美元 预计到 2022 年底将达到 162 亿美元。难怪税务人员也表现出浓厚的兴趣,这表明这一趋势已成为主流。例如,在印度,社交媒体影响者现在要为企业提供的免费赠品和津贴纳税。中国也采取了类似措施。

影响者因其控制零售品牌对话和影响购买决策的能力而得到全世界的认可。越来越多的品牌选择与 "影响者 "合作,而不是与名人合作,因为受众与他们的联系和情感更为紧密。名人无疑具有明星气质。但有影响力的人更可信,因为他们的意见被认为是不偏不倚的。

我们的客户 LinkedIn 希望在 #Flexiblels 中传达的正是这种真实性和生活体验感,这是一个全球性的综合活动,强调灵活性在创造更公平的工作环境和保持妇女就业方面的重要性。为了与印度城市和农村地区的受众建立联系,我们的 Current Global 团队描绘了 四位印度妇女分享了她们的故事 灵活的工作方式在帮助他们建立有意义的职业生涯和丰富的个人生活方面发挥了至关重要的作用。该活动旨在促进雇主之间的对话,提高他们对灵活工作好处的认识。通过我们在当地市场的真实影响者,将真实的生活经验融入生活,有助于建立这种联系。

由于这种真实性,消费者认为影响者是真正的品牌拥护者,在某种程度上也是他们的朋友。影响者还能让全球品牌利用当地的情感、趋势、节日和活动,实现本地化。印度板球联赛(IPL)是印度最大的板球赛事,每年都会吸引大量观众,其中女性观众的人数也在不断增加。我们的团队顺应这一趋势,与著名体育播音员马扬蒂-朗格(Mayanti Langer)取得联系,在 2022 年 IPL 赛季期间重点宣传 Fossil 手表。兰格不仅对体育运动了如指掌,还拥有独特的时尚风格,这些特质与 Fossil 所代表的品牌价值不谋而合。

这说明,选择正确的影响者不仅仅是指标问题。要确保合作关系能实现既定的营销目标,影响者是否能与目标受众产生共鸣,所使用的平台是否合适,影响者是否了解品牌所代表的含义并能有效传播,这些都需要经过深思熟虑并制定策略。

讲述一个引人入胜的故事仍然是真实品牌营销的基础。考虑到消费者在网上花费的大量时间,影响者能与受众建立强大而直接的联系。当正确的战略、影响者和平台结合在一起时,品牌就能产生巨大的商业影响。

 

最新文章

拍摄于 20 世纪 50 年代的黑白照片,照片中是两名衣着光鲜的年轻人。他们站在栅栏前,牵着一条狗,身后是一棵树。这两名男子是George Coleman 的父亲和他的双胞胎兄弟。
16.05.2024
品牌和广告代理公司在包容性方面的失败是Design 还是默认?
现在阅读
在丹吉尔的一个露天庭院里,一群约 30 多人坐在摩洛 哥风格的坐垫上。他们正在聆听中央舞台上的扬声器。院子里种着美丽的树木。
14.05.2024
我们俩之间:与 "美丽事业之家 "一起在丹吉尔度过的三天。
现在阅读
一幅卡通画,画的是办公室里的一只恐龙,它坐在办公桌前,打着领带,看着电脑屏幕。
30.04.2024
在 GenAI 时代为通信团队的未来做好准备:3 条经验。
现在阅读

请与我们联系

我们致力于解决最棘手的业务和品牌挑战。我们很乐意与您探讨如何帮助您点燃火花。

hello@currentglobal.com

By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of Cookies, Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions
Skip to main content
08.11.2022 By Shai Venkatraman, Vice President – Client Experience, Current Global India

Leveraging Social Media Influencers to Tell Compelling Brand Stories.

Mayanti Langer, a sports broadcaster from India is wearing a green dress and is standing before a giant TV screen showing an image of two men.

Social media influencers are seen as authentic, inspire trust and credibility, and have a great deal of sway over young shoppers, who make up 40% of all consumers.

The global social media influencer market is currently valued at $13 billion and is expected to reach $16.2 billion by end 2022. It is no wonder taxmen are showing great interest as well – a sign that the trend has gone mainstream. In India, for example, social media influencers are now taxed on freebies and perks from businesses. Similar steps have been taken in China.

Influencers are recognized around the world for their ability to control retail brand conversations and impact purchase decisions. A growing number of brands are choosing to work with influencers over celebrities because audiences connect and relate to them much more. Celebrities have the star quality no doubt. But influencers are more believable as their opinion is seen as unbiased.

It was this authenticity and sense of a lived experience that our client LinkedIn wanted to convey in #Flexiblels, its global, integrated campaign highlighting the importance of flexibility in creating a fairer world of work and keeping women in employment. To connect with audiences in urban and rural India, the Current Global team portrayed the journeys of four Indian women who shared their stories about how flexible working played a critical role in enabling them to build meaningful careers and rich personal lives. The campaign aimed to foster conversations and generate awareness among employers about the benefits of flexible working. Bringing genuine, lived experiences to life through our local market real-life influencers helped build that connection.

As a result of this authenticity, consumers perceive influencers as genuine brand advocates and, to some degree, their friends. They also enable global brands to localize appeal by tapping into local sensibilities, trends, festivals, and events. The IPL, India’s biggest cricketing event, draws huge crowds every year – a growing number of whom are women. Our team tapped into this trend by reaching out to prominent sports broadcaster Mayanti Langer to highlight Fossil’s watches during the IPL 2022 season. Langer is not only well-informed about the sport, but she also has a distinctive fashion style, qualities that resonate with the brand value Fossil stands for.

What this goes to show is that choosing the right influencer is about more than just metrics. Considerable thought and strategy are needed to ensure a partnership can achieve the stated marketing goals, whether the influencer resonates with the target audience, that the platforms used are appropriate, and whether the influencer understands what the brand represents and effectively communicates it.

Telling a compelling story remains fundamental to authentic brand marketing. Given the vast amount of time consumers spend online, influencers offer a powerful and immediate connection with audiences. When the right strategy, influencer, and platform come together, brands can drive significant business impact.

 

Recent articles

Female scientist in white overall holding pipette over a ceramic dish. She is brown skinned, and wears glasses and is clearly in a laboratory.
28.11.2022
Animals, Humans, and the Interconnected Impact on Health.
Read now
Image of one woman and three men sitting in chairs and talking to a non-pictured audience. Woman is holding microphone and talking while others in the photo are listening.
27.10.2022
Reflection and Takeaways from Climate Week 2022 and “Getting It Done.”
Read now
Image of a fence with trees behind and signage saying you are not alone.
14.10.2022
Why Another Rise in Generation Z Mental Health Discussions?
Read now

Let's talk

We thrive on solving the toughest brand and business challenges, and we’d love to discuss how we can help you win the moment.

hello@currentglobal.com